© OpenStreetMap-contributors

Vienna

06 May
already swum
1504 km
still to swim
1.170 km
more infos

We will reach Vienna at the end of the second week, which means that we will have already completed a quarter of the planned journey. But there is more to celebrate here, because we have great partner organisations on board and are really looking forward to the joint event. The event in the “Central Garden” on the Danube Canal is our highlight, for which we are planning a whole day.

  • from 9am we expect the press representatives on site
  • at 10am our big press conference will start with many exciting and prominent guests – we will hand over the first water samples to the University of Vienna, which will do the analysis
  • from 14h we offer workshops, as well as Natalie, art student from Vienna
  • at 17h15 the big cleandanube-competition will start, where Andreas Fath will compete with athletes of the Sportunion Vienna – Registration at: sportunion.at/wien/news/2022/04/14/kanu-competition-am-donaukanal-am-6-mai-2022/
  • at 18h we expect the finish at the “Central Garden
  • from 19h on there will be a party with a concert by Christine Hinterkörner and music by the Berlin DJ Luki Droit.

Numerous partners will be on site with stands, informing about their meaningful work and their diverse offers.

Mischa G. Hendel from Aktionsradius Wien organises a Danube Canal excursion with urban explorer Peter Payer, during which you will experience cultural and sensory history along the “little Danube”: hear, smell, feel, see, taste, touch. The excursion ends at the Central Garden at cleandanube. https://aktionsradius.at

© OpenStreetMap-contributors

Wien

06. Mai
geschwommen
1505 km
noch zu schwimmen
1.169 km
mehr Infos

Wien werden wir am Ende der zweiten Woche erreichen – damit ist dann schon ein Viertel der geplanten Reisedauer geschafft. Aber hier gibt es noch mehr zu feiern, denn wir haben tolle Partnerorganisationen an Bord und freuen uns schon sehr auf das gemeinsame Event. Die Veranstaltung im “Central Garden” am Donaukanal ist unser Highlight, für das wir einen ganzen Tag einplanen:

  • ab 9h erwarten wir die Pressevertreter*innen vor Ort
  • um 10h beginnt unsere große Pressekonferenz mit vielen spannenden und prominenten Gästen – dabei übergeben wir die ersten Wasserproben an die Uni Wien welche die Analytik übernimmt
  • ab 14h bieten wir Workshops an, ebenso Natalie, Kunststudentin aus Wien
  • um 17h15 startet die große cleandanube-Competition bei der sich Andreas Fath mit Sportlern der Sportunion Wien misst – Anmeldung unter: sportunion.at/wien/news/2022/04/14/kanu-competition-am-donaukanal-am-6-mai-2022/
  • gegen 18h rechnen wir mit dem Zieleinlauf beim “Central Garden”
  • ab 19h gibt es zum Abschluss ein fest mit einem Konzert Christine Hinterkörner und Musik vom Berliner DJ Luki Droit

Mit Ständen vor Ort sind zahlreiche Partner, die über ihr sinnvolle Arbeit und ihr vielfältiges Angebot informieren.

Mischa G. Hendel vom Aktionsradius Wien organisiert eine Donaukanal-Exkursion mit Stadtforscher Peter Payer, bei der Sie entlang der „kleinen Donau“ Kultur- und Sinnesgeschichte erleben: hören, riechen, fühlen, sehen, schmecken, tasten. Die Exkursion endet beim Central Garden bzw. bei cleandanube. https://aktionsradius.at